The search for the best drivers and fleets goes into its tenth round. On October 1, 2014 the starting signal sounds for the new FleetBoard Drivers’ League. Truck drivers from 19 European countries, Brazil and South Africa will compete against each other until January 31, 2015.

Every litre of diesel fuel saved can determine the difference between victory or defeat, because the objective is to achieve the highest score for driving style with the FleetBoard Performance Analysis. The personal score is based on a combination of wear and consumption-relevant factors such as foresighted driving, speed changes and braking behaviour. The higher the score, the better the ranking.

Each month, contestants competing at national level have the opportunity to secure victory in the categories “Best Driver” and “Best Team”. At the end of the competition, the best driver and best team are determined from all the participants of a country. Attractive prizes await the three best in each country.
In addition to the national competitions, a Drivers’ League World Championship will be held in which the top eleven participants from a country compete in national teams against other countries. And if anyone is in the mood for even more competition they can go head to head with other drivers, though these results do not enter into the scoring.

Registrations for the Drivers’ League will be accepted from September 1 through to December 31, 2014. Companies must register first, followed by the drivers, at A new feature is the creation of a company profile and a driver’s profile following registration which can be individually adapted. This enables all participants to see their own ranking and the rankings of their competitors at a glance. In addition, they can include other contestants as so-called buddies to get inspiration from their performance.

In Europe the Drivers’ League starts in Bulgaria, Denmark, Germany, Finland, France, United Kingdom, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, the Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Romania, Switzerland, Slovenia, Spain, Slovakia, Sweden and the Czech Republic.

Further information and registration at

Source: Daimler AG